Australian Fencing Federation awards UTS with Foil and Sabre Club of the Year.

The awards topped off a very successful National Championships for the club as can be seen by the results below:

    Men’s Foil Individual: Gold to Frank Bartolillo and 6th to Steve Augoloupis
    Women’s Sabre Individual: 6th to Melissa Yeung
    Women’s Sabre Teams: Silver to Melissa Yeung
    Men’s Foil Teams: Gold to Frank Bartolillo and Steve Augoloupis
    Women’s Epee Individual: Bronze to Adele Haswell
    Women’s Epee Teams: Silver to Adele Haswell
    Men’s Sabre Individual: Silver to James Fordham, Bronze to Michael Howard, 6th to Keiran Thompson, 7th to Dave Hoffman, 8th to Michael Read
    Women’s Foil Individual: Bronze to Tracey Green
    Women’s Foil Teams: Gold to Tracey Green and Georgia Read
    Men’s Sabre Teams: Silver to James Fordham, Michael Howard and Keiran Thompson
    Women’s Veteran Foil Individual: Bronze to Anna Slowiaczek
    Men’s Veteran Foil Individual: 5th to Volker Hrovat and 6th to Peter Witkop
    Women’s Veteran Epee Individual: Gold to Julie Seggie and Silver to Anna Slowiaczek
    Men’s Veteran Epee Individual: Bronze to Volker Hrovat and 8th to Duncan Fairweather
    Women’s Veteran Sabre Individual: Silver to Julie Seggie and Bronze to Anna Slowiaczek